Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LGBTQ+ History Research at the Archives & Library of the Ohio History Connection

Collection Information and Access

Below is a list of library materials related to LGBTQ+ history, life, and experiences available for research in the Archives & Library at the Ohio History Connection. These materials include biographies, periodicals, business directories, and more. All collections listed are linked to the Online Collection Catalog for more information. Digitized materials from GOHI collections are available on Ohio Memory.

For questions related to library materials, please contact Library Services at reference@ohiohistory.org or (614) 297-2011.


Periodicals

Bar Trash [363.4905 B23]

BRAVO bulletin board [363.4905 B739]

Central heat : a guide to gay Ohio [363.4905 C3325]

Central Ohio gay newsletter [363.4905 C333]

The Columbus gay activist [363.4905 C723]

Gay people's chronicle [AA 363.4905 G251]

Good times! [AA 363.4905 G591]

Greater Cincinnati GLBT news [AA 363.4905 G798]

Index of gay and lesbian news 1932-1979 [PA Box 833 6]

News of the Columbus gay and lesbian community [363.4905 N474]

Nouveau [363.4905 N855]

Ohio gay guide [363.4905 Oh31]

OUTlines [363.4905 Ou79]

Outlook : everything is political [AA 363.4905 Ou8]

The SARJ guide [363.4905 Sa73]

Spotlight magazine [363.4905 Sp68]

The Stonewall Union journal [363.4905 St72a]

Toledo's pride pages [363.4905 T575]

Valentine news [363.4905 V234]

 

Search our Online Collections Catalog for additional periodicals.


Print Materials

1993 annual Miami Valley lesbian & gay resource guide [PA Box 849 10]

1999 Ohio Lesbian Festival : celebrating our 11th year [PA Box 848 19]

Celebrating 30 years of baubles, bangles, & beads--a costume ball : Oct. 29, 1994 [PA Box 848 18]

Lavender Listings [917.7157 L386]

LGBTQ Cleveland [306.760977132 Sch57L 2018]

LGBTQ Columbus [306.760977157 Sch57L 2019]

My father's closet [B M1324m 2017]

Queen City listings [363.4905 Q31]

Who's who in GLBT Columbus [920.077157 W62]

 

Search our Online Collections Catalog for additional printed materials.