Warren G. Harding Research Guide

Warren G. Harding photograph collection, P 146, Ohio History Connection

Exploring the Warren G. Harding collections at the Ohio History Connection

This guide help researchers navigate the Ohio History Connection’s extensive holdings of papers, images, audiovisual materials, and objects relating to Warren G. Harding, 29th President of the United States.

Here, we highlight our largest and most historically significant collections. Researchers interested in viewing all of our catalog records, including those for many individual items and smaller collections, can find them described in our online catalogs:

• The WorldShare discovery layer contains records for published materials and general descriptions of our unpublished archival collections
• The ArchivesSpace catalog contains detailed descriptions and inventories of our archival collections
• The museum object catalog describes 3-D items 

This guide is arranged into five tabs: the "Archival Collections" tab contains our most notable manuscript and audiovisual collections (e.g. correspondence and photographs) that pertain to Harding, while the "Museum Collections" tab contains our most notable Harding-related object collections (e.g. clothes, furniture or statues). The "Library Collections" tab lists some of our published works (e.g. books) about Harding, and  "Related Collections at Other Institutions" links to notable Harding-related materials held by other cultural heritage organizations. The final tab, "Blogs", offers a list of blog posts that our archival and museum staff have written about Warren G. Harding while drawing on the rich collections at our institution.