Lois Lehner, Ohio Pottery and Glass: Mars and Manufacturers, 1978, Wallace-Homestead Book Co.
Raymond Limoges, American Limoges: Identification and Value Guide, 1996, Collector Books.
Ralph M. Kovel and Terry H. Kovel. Dictionary of Marks: Pottery and Porcelain, 1972, Crown Publishers, Inc.
C. Jordan Thorn, Handbook of Old Pottery & Porcelain Marks, 1947, Tudor Publishing Co.
Paul Evans, Art Pottery of the United States: An Encyclopedia of Producers and their Marks, 1974, Charles Scribner's Sons.
M. Chaels Rebert, American Majolica, 1850-1900, 1981, Wallace-Homestead Book Co.
Gerald DeBolt, Debolt's Dictionary of American Pottery Marks: Whiteware and Porcelain, 1994, Collector Books.
Frederick Litchfield, Pottery and Porcelain, 1953, M. Barrows and Co.
William C. Ketchum Jr., American Redware, 1991, Henry Holt & Co.
Georgeanna H. Greer, American Stonewares: The Art and Craft of Utilitarian Potters, 1981, Schiffer Publishing Ltd.
Gerald DeBolt, Debolt's Dictionary of American Pottery Marks: Whiteware and Porcelain, 1994, Collector Books.
Joan Leibowitz, Yellow Ware: The Transitional Ceramic, 1985, Schiffer Publishing Ltd.
William C. Gates Jr. and Dana E. Ormerod, The East Liverpool, Ohio, Pottery District: Identification of Manufacturers and Marks, 1982, The Society for Historical Archaeology.
Margaret Whitmyer and Kenn Whitmyer, The Collector's Encyclopedia of Hall China, 1989, Collector Books.
Neva W. Colbert, The Collector's Guide to Harker Pottery U.S.A., n.d., Collector Books.
William Gray and Donna Gray, Harker Pottery: From Rockingham and Yellowware to Modern, 2006, Schiffer Publishing Ltd.
Homer Laughlin China Collectors Association, Fiesta, Harlequin, & Kitchen Kraft Tablewares: The Homer Laughlin China Collectors Association Guide, 2000, Schiffer Pub.
Sharon Huxford and Bob Huxford, The Collectors Encyclopedia of Fiesta, With Harlequin And Riviera, 1992, Collectors Books.
Joanne Jasper, The Collector's Encyclopedia of Homer Laughlin China: Reference & Value Guide, 1993, Collector Books.
Bob Page, Dale Frederiksen and Dean Six, Homer Laughlin: Decades of Dinnerware, 2003, Page/Frederiksen Publications.
Hull Pottery Company, Its Marks, and Spotting Fakes
Sharon Huxford and Bob Huxford, The Collectors Encyclopedia of McCoy Pottery, 1980, Collector Books.
Identifying Roseville Pottery Marks and Patterns
Sharon Huxford and Bob Huxford, The Collectors Encyclopedia of Roseville Pottery, 1976, Collector Books.
Ann Gilbert McDonald, All About Weller: A History and Collector's Guide to Weller Pottery, Zanesville, Ohio, 1989, Antique Publications.
Weller Pottery Identification and Value Guide
Sharon Dale, Frederick Hurten Rhead: An English Potter in America, 1986, Erie Art Museum.
Interested in donating an item to the Ohio History Connection? Learn what we collect and how to donate here.